Of travel

Yael and the Dream

A mixed media piece of gouache, watercolor, ink on plexiglass, paper, and cardboard.

Enjoy.

About a.s.c

Palestinian-American Artist, urban planning & architecture student living and practicing in Washington, DC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Of travel

  1. Kayla Daniel says:

    I really like this one, Adam. I often look at your website and I am always drawn to this painting. The bird-like figures being formed in the person’s mind and flying away seem to represent your creative ideas and expressions in art and communication. The fact that the head is displayed inside of what seems to be an outline of a person, indicates to me that these creations come from deep inside your soul. The dark vertical/horizontal lines flanking the right and bottom sides, indicate to me that there is still much that is hidden, especially since the rest of the person’s face is faintly revealed.

    Of course I have no formal art training. I just know what I like and why. Keep the art coming!

Leave a Reply

