With Steam-punk sensibilities

Hello all

I saw a contest yesterday for this Urban Forest project where they take poster ideas from local artists in the DC area to promote sustainable design. The theme was “tree”.

I LOVE drawing/making things with trees so I immediately sketched up something.  Much to my chagrin,  the contest was over 2 months ago! Nevertheless I made this.  Its kind of a steampunk design that fuses L’enfant’s original plan for the City of Washington with idea of a tree.

Know any local bands, t-shirt enthusiasts, book writers, poets, etc who might want the design?  Maybe I’ll just make my own poster! Take that evil deadline!

Enjoy!

Addendum:  For some reason the colors (once again) aren’t turning out as well. Its a bit less vibrant green originally. Meh.

About a.s.c

Palestinian-American Artist, urban planning & architecture student living and practicing in Washington, DC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With Steam-punk sensibilities

  1. Judy Chamy says:

    Adam I like all your work but this one caught my eye. I haven’t seen you do anything like it. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

