Simorgh Shrine

I’m just posting some pieces now. Analysis/explanations will come later – its a blend of my older shrine works, found art, digital media, and me exploring a new more sculptural art form.  Also its fairly three dimensional. One side is ochre/sparse, the other is mostly greenish/busy. Its one piece not two separate ones.

Enjoy.

*** IMPORTANT CAVEATS: 1) I have no White walls in my house so the photos are a bit… well not so good and 2) I don’t actually own a camera so the quality of the photos is somewhat bad (i borrowed a cheap digicam from a friend).

The Simorgh //Mixed Media (dried flowers, metal vase, metal pots, plastic,  mcardboard, acrylic, oil pastel, paper, pearl earrings) on wood // About 5.5 feet x 3.5 feet x 6 inches (my measuring is a bit off) //

CLOSE UP for the top part of one side of the piece:

Interested to see more photos?

About a.s.c

Palestinian-American Artist, urban planning & architecture student living and practicing in Washington, DC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simorgh Shrine

  1. Judy Chamy says:

    Adam these last paintings are wonderful. I will be happy to put any of these on my walls when you are ready to “let go” Keep up the good work. Not kidding these are some of the best yet…….

  2. Michael,
    I just recited last night (while at Lola’s) the story of me throwing my hands up in the air and saying to you that I simply could not teach you how to draw. (while you were in high school.) You were the only student I ever said such a thing to. I assume now, after looking at these, that It must have been some kind of compliment. — Happy to see this all. — John

Leave a Reply

