Touchstone Opening

Hi and welcome. I’m glad this site is finally getting off the ground! Besides the site you can also see three four of my pieces at the Touchstone Gallery at the “My Space on 7th” Exhibition featuring local DC artists! Here’s a copy of the press release:

August 12 – September 4, 2009

“My Space on 7th
NON-JURIED GROUP EXHIBITION
featuring 90 local artists

Opening Reception:
Friday, August 14, 6 – 8:30pm

This is the third year for My Space on 7th. It’s a unique, non-juried opportunity for local artists to exhibit at Touchstone Gallery. In a short time, My Space on 7th has become a gallery tradition. Due to proposed renovations for the 406 7th St building, this might be the last My Space on 7th.


The upcoming August exhibition, like the three before it, drew an immediate response. Most available spaces were chosen within hours after registration opened. My Space on 7th is designed to tap into two significant community needs: 1) to give local, often emerging, artists the rare opportunity to exhibit at a very low investment; and 2) to offer collectors the equally rare opportunity to view new and often reasonably priced work.


In these uncertain times, it is more important than ever to have a thriving local arts scene. Support your local artists and join us at My Space on 7th from August 12 though September 4, 2009.

Go here for more information!

About a.s.c

Palestinian-American Artist, urban planning & architecture student living and practicing in Washington, DC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Touchstone Opening

  1. Irene says:

    Hip hip hooray!!
    So glad to be your personal press corps : )

    Can’t wait to see the exhibition!

  2. zainah says:

    yay for your website! and being in an art show!
    I ❤ you! 🙂

  3. Jenna says:

    Congratulations about the art exhibit! That is so exciting! I can’t wait to hear more about your future successes-whatever they may be!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    WOW Adam! The site looks fantastic, the art looks wonderful–my favorite piece is Lost Gaze. I am happy to own 2 Chamy originals. I am a collector.

Leave a Reply

